I promise I have not fallen off the face of the earth!

Hey everyone,

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, but work has been killing me! It’s not that I don’t enjoy it, it’s just been a lot of work and I have failed in updating you guys on what I’ve been doing.

I started making the automail and when I say started, I mean I got the pinky done. It’s really me just testing out how craft foam works and what I need to do to make it look real. So far, not too bad.

I have my Phoenix costume and hope to get some photos done soon. I still need to finish reviewing the black widow photos and then hopefully I’ll get them up on the site. The costume, Poison Ivt, female Han Solo, Black Canary, and a few others.

There has been a lot of trial and error with my Ichigo costume. The wig seems to be a little too yellow, but I might be able to do something with it anyway. I have to style it, so I might ask one of my friends while it’s on my head because I think that will make it easier. And the hakama pants… I just don’t understand how you’re supposed to wear them. I will figure it out though.

I will be posting more this weekend, but I just wanted to let you know that I’m still alive and well, even if I am ready to tear my hair out. Time management was never my strong point.

I still have to make my special costume for Comic Con, but with all the new updates, who the hell knows if I’m even going to be able to go. I really should’ve got my press badge.

Cheers!
XOXO
The Fatal Siren

Leave a Reply

