Stephen Amell Panel- Nerd HQ: Comic-Con 2015

20150716_21340121-1024x692

Originally posted on Fanboynation.com http://www.fanboynation.com/stephen-amell-panel-nerd-hq-comic-con-2015/

 

I can’t begin to tell you how happy I was when Chad told me we were getting into the Stephen Amell panel at Nerd HQ.  I did a little dance…  I shouldn’t admit that… I should say that I acted like and adult and spoke in a cool and calm tone when talking about it on the podcast.  I shouldn’t say that I think I spoke in two octave ranges higher than what I normally speak.  No… I shall keep that to myself…

I have to say, looks aside, Stephen Amell is funny, witty, and very intelligent.  He had some great answers to the questions that were being thrown at him at this sold out panel (16 new smiles through Operation Smile!!!) and at one point, he actually sang to us!  All I can say is WOW!  I think you are going to enjoy this.

After the panel, I waited in line to have my picture take with him.  They had to rush us through, but he was very kind.  And I had to mention that I knew someone he had worked with.  I quickly said, “My buddy, Garfield is the Deathstroke (I know he was part of Slade Wilson’s army, but when you have two seconds to say something…) who basically blew up the police station.”  He smiled and gave a quick response.  Shout out to Garfield Wilson!!!   Anyway, I rested my hand on his sweaty back and smiled for the camera.  I tell you this because everyone kept telling me not to wash my hands…  I did.

Of course it was another packed house, which means that $4,000 was raised for Operation Smile! That means 16 children will receive new smiles! Operation Smile is a charity dedicated to helping improve the health and lives of children and young adults by providing free surgical procedures for cleft lips, cleft palates and other facial deformities.

To find out more and donate to Operation Smile, please visit their site at http://www.operationsmile.org/ You can watch the panel in its entirety below.

 

Leave a Reply

